Templeman successfully nominates Speaker for 47th Parliament

Finn Coleman
By Finn Coleman
Updated August 4 2022 - 6:14am, first published August 1 2022 - 6:04am
Nominated: Bendigo MP, Lisa Chesters (left), and Macquarie MP, Susan Templeman (right), drag the new Speaker, Oxley MP, Milton Dick, to the chair on July 26. Picture: Auspic.

Federal Macquarie MP, Susan Templeman, successfully nominated the Speaker for the 47th Parliament of Australia last week.


Finn Coleman

Finn Coleman


Having grown-up in the Hawkesbury, I understand the importance of the Hawkesbury Gazette in highlighting stories that members of the local community care about - including events, businesses, sports and the people that make our town unique.