Four new police officers for The Hills

Four new probationary constables will be reporting for duty at The Hills police command on Monday.

The students of “Class 322”  were sworn into the NSW Police Force this morning, along with 166 other new probationary constables. 

A total of 48 probationary constables have been assigned to work in the North West Metropolitan Region which covers The Hills police command.

As part of their training they will complete 12 months on-the-job training and study by distance education with Charles Sturt University before they officially graduate with an associate degree in policing practice.

The officers will then be confirmed to the rank of constable.

■ Blacktown: 3

■ Blue Mountains: 1

■ Hawkesbury: 1

■ Holroyd: 6

■ Kuring Gai: 1

■ Mt Druitt: 3

■ North Shore: 4

■ Parramatta: 5

■ Penrith: 5

■ Quakers Hill: 5

■ Ryde: 5

■ St Marys: 5

■The Hills: 4

This story Four new police officers for The Hills first appeared on Hills News.


Discuss "Four new police officers for The Hills "

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.