Richmond brings in the goods

There are heaps of arty things to do to entertain the kids during the winter school holidays.

From June 30 to July 11, Macquarie Towns Arts Society will  host art and craft workshops for children aged 5-15 years at Richmond Art Supplies in Magnolia Mall.  

The two-hour workshops cost $14 each and bookings are essential.

There is a morning session and an afternoon session. Call Deidre on 0412979731 for more information.

■Draw dragons, Monday, June 30, 10am;

■Make clay animals, Monday, June 30, 1pm;

■Watercolours, Tuesday, July 1, 10am;

■Pottery, Tuesday, July 1, 1pm;

■Make masks, Wednesday, July 2, 10am;

■Treasure boxes, Wednesday, July 2, 1pm;

■Make tin can robots, Thursday, July 3, 10am;

■Draw fairies and mermaids, Thursday, July 3, 1pm;

■Paint red rocks, Friday, July 4, 10am;

■Jewellery, Monday, July 7, 10am;

■Draw dinosaurs, Monday, July 7, 1pm;

■Pottery, Tuesday, July 8, 10am;

■Papier mache sculpture, Tuesday, July 8, 1pm;

■Cartooning, Wednesday, July 9, 10am;

■Pottery, Wednesday, July 9, 1pm;

■Paint a landscape, Thursday July 10, 10am;

■Make mini monsters, Thursday, July 10, 1pm;

■Pastel drawing, Friday, July 11, 10am.

Smartphone
Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide
Desktop